Radio KOL

Radio KOL - Radio of the Kingdom
It is currently Thu Aug 06, 2020 9:33 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Big Meat Show New Hours
PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 10:50 pm 
Offline
Radio-KOL Fan
Radio-KOL Fan
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 62
Location: LA
Just wanted to let you guys know that the Big Meat Show will come on at 9:00 pm central on Tuesdays and Thursday nights so some of our school bound listeners can still participate in contests and such.

Hope you can tune in and win some Bigggggggg Meat!!!!


Love ya Artsy :D


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 12:16 pm 
Offline
Radio-KOL Fan
Radio-KOL Fan
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 131
Oh I love the sound of that! :lol:
I also like that because I am in England and often sleeping during the Biggg Meat Show. I just might be able to catch a little bit of it this way.

_________________
The greatest part of our happiness depends on our dispositions, not our circumstances.

Image


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 8:53 pm 
Offline
Radio-KOL Friend
Radio-KOL Friend
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 32
Location: Detroit, MI
yay! i usually catch the beginning of the show and then i have to go to bed. i'm happy now :)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 11:01 pm 
Offline
Radio-KOL Friend
Radio-KOL Friend
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 19
Location: Scotland
*head explodes with time-zones*

You should do a copy of DJs and their show times in GMT for those of us normal people fortunate enough to live in the best time-zone ;) What is the hour difference between the two anyway?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 25, 2004 9:37 am 
Offline
Radio-KOL Fan
Radio-KOL Fan
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 131
GMT is five hours ahead of EST, or EST is five hours behind.

Example KolMohDee's Saturday show starts at 10 AM EST that is 3 PM GMT

_________________
The greatest part of our happiness depends on our dispositions, not our circumstances.

Image


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 25, 2004 8:09 pm 
Offline
Radio-KOL Newbie
Radio-KOL Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 11
ArtsyChick wrote:
Just wanted to let you guys know that the Big Meat Show will come on at 9:00 pm central on Tuesdays and Thursday nights so some of our school bound listeners can still participate in contests and such.

Hope you can tune in and win some Bigggggggg Meat!!!!


Love ya Artsy :D

You should post that for all times zones. I'm 2 lazy to figure it out for my self.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Big Meat Show hours
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2004 6:38 pm 
Offline
Radio-KOL Alumn
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 1566
Location: Boston, MA
Starts at:

4:00pm Hawaii
6:00pm Alaska
7:00pm Pacific (California, etc)
8:00pm Mountain (Colorado, etc)
9:00pm Central (Texas, etc)
10:00pm Eastern (New York, etc)
2:00am GMT

Note that on October 31, the start times for Arizona, Hawaii, and most of Indiana are going to change because they don't use Daylight Saving Time.


Last edited by Haplo on Sat Oct 16, 2004 3:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2004 11:16 pm 
Offline
Radio-KOL Newbie
Radio-KOL Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 11
Ok what about GMT+01.00?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2004 12:31 am 
Offline
Radio-KOL Friend
Radio-KOL Friend
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 32
Location: Detroit, MI
here's a world clock to help everyone with figuring out the time slots for their time zone. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2004 5:34 am 
Offline
Radio-KOL Alumn
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 1566
Location: Boston, MA
FaQ wrote:
Ok what about GMT+01.00?


Can you not add 12:00am + 1 hour? :roll:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2004 1:33 pm 
Offline
Radio-KOL Newbie
Radio-KOL Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 11
Sorry havent seen that you posted for England. :oops:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2004 11:48 pm 
Offline
Radio-KOL Alumn
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 1566
Location: Boston, MA
*tickles*

:lol:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 6:35 pm 
Offline
Radio-KOL Fan
Radio-KOL Fan
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 62
Location: LA
Thanks all that helped us learn about the time zones! I really wasnt sure about all that......

Thanks again! love ya Artsy PS You guys make djing a great job!! ty so much (((hugs all kol radio listeners)))

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 01, 2004 11:15 am 
Offline
Radio-KOL Fan
Radio-KOL Fan
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 131
Yea, I got to listen to more than what I normally would, of course I did only get one hour of sleep, but hey it's not all the Meat Shows fault just some of it. You two are awesome!




P.S. I'm on my way over to move in. Please be kind to have the jacuzzi ready when I get there....................................................hehe :)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Big Meat Show hours
PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2004 6:59 am 
Offline
Radio-KOL Newbie
Radio-KOL Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 4:00 am
Posts: 6
Haplo3k wrote:
Starts at:

4:00pm Hawaii
6:00pm Alaska
7:00pm Pacific (California, etc)
8:00pm Mountain (Colorado, etc)
9:00pm Central (Texas, etc)
10:00pm Eastern (New York, etc)
12:00am GMT (England, etc)



Uhm... New York is GMT -4, not minus 2...


So it would be:

10:00pm Eastern (Daylight - New York, etc.)
2:00am (day+1) GMT (Not UK unless BST is off)
3:00am British Summer Time (England, etc)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group